The best adrenaline rush ever!

I am sure everyone would agree that oral comunication is essential to practically everything that goes on in our lives.  I say this because without communication, learning at school would be that much harder and working our jobs would be a nightmare.  Communication is everywhere around us yet when we come across public speaking, we literally stop dead in our tracks!  Everytime I think of public speaking, I think of this one line that I read somewhere stating that people are more afraid of public speaking than dying.  Now THAT is extreme and little funny to me as well.  Hey, a little humor does not hurt! 🙂   

Sometimes the adrenaline rush that public speaking gives us can really create what seems like the greatest fear of our lives.  So far in Professor Woo’s Communications 101 class here at UWSP, I’ve learned that it’s up to us to turn that adenaline rush and nervousness into something positive.  It is all about how we think and how our thinking can turn into action.  For example, if we always think that we are going to do poorly on something, we more than likely WILL do poorly.  It’s all about channeling our nervousness in ways that will lessen the fear and anxiety that we have when it comes to public speaking.

I am excited to be a part of Professor Woo’s public speaking class and although I feel like I am literally drowning in a pool of nervousness when it comes to speaking in front of the class – I know it is definitely worth it for me and my future.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The best adrenaline rush ever!

  1. ChangWooUWSP says:

    Good story. I am pretty sure your speech skill will be very beneficial for you in any classes and any work places.

Leave a Reply

